Saturday, March 6, 2010

Steven McDonald Extra Effort Award

From now until April 5th, Ranger fans can vote for the Rangers player most deserving of the 2009-10 Steven McDonald Extra Effort Award.

Since the 1987-88 season, the Rangers have awarded this honor to a Blueshirts player that "goes above and beyond the call of duty."

The Rangers established the award dedicated to paralyzed New York City police officer Steven McDonald, who was shot in the line of duty.

Last year's winner was Ryan Callahan. To vote click here.


Anonymous said...


Jack said...

John Vanbiesbrouck and Kelly Kisio 1989-90